Tuesday, 12 May 2009

Your South East candidates for No2EU-Yes to democracy

In the South East, as the biggest constituency in the UK, there are 10 candidates on the list. The No2EU-Yes to democracy slate is one that has trade union and socialist campaigners from across the region. They are:

Professor Dave Hill – Former East Sussex Labour Group leader, long standing socialist and trade union activist.

Garry Hassell – RMT Executive Committee

Kevin Hayes – Ford worker and Unite campaigner

Owen Morris –Construction worker and supporter of Lindsey and Olympic site protests

Gawain Little – Teacher and CND National Council member

Robert Wilkinson – NUT Wokingham and District Secretary

Jacqui Berry – President of Medway Trades Union Council

Nick Wright – Graphic designer and teacher

Nick Chaffey – Youth worker and Unison activist

Sarah Wrack – University of Sussex student campaigner and Youth Fight For Jobs steering committee

For more information on the campaign in the South East visit no2eusoutheast.blogspot.com